Oh my aching back!

For those of you that haven’t used WordPress, it’s pretty cool! You can have multiple pages, and you can find mine at the top right of the page. I’m still constructing it, but check out my other pages! 

The front yard looks great but I overdid it…as usual. I just don’t know when enough is enough! I have only one or two more things to do in the front. I dug up some dead and half-dead azalea bushes and I need to figure out what I want to replace them with. I also need to put something in the whiskey barrel in the side yard and a new plant in the pot that is in the same bed.

I went to our fourth Thursday stitching group tonight, Ecclesiastes. We named it that after Ecclesiastes 8:15, which says, “So I commend the enjoyment of life, because there is nothing better for people under the sun than to eat and drink and be glad. Then joy will accompany them in their toil all the days of the life God has given them under the sun.” So we get together and eat, stitch, and be merry! We are doing two projects, about half of us are doing the “Christmas Heritage” sampler from Victoria Sampler. The other half are doing “Sampler of Stitches” by The Drawn Thread. I am working on the Christmas Heritage piece in the traditional red and green colorway. I’m the only one doing it in that color, everyone else is doing it in the victorian colors. There’s no need in putting a picture up yet, as I am still pulling my hair out working on that tree at the top! I have done many a complicated piece, but that tree is driving me nuts. Literally, I have about six hours or more of stitching time in and I’m about 2/3 of the way down the tree. I think the rest of it will go quickly if I survive the tree!

I think I’m going to go work on “Augusta” for a little while. I need to stay up late tonight as I go back to work tomorrow night and need to get back in the night shift mode.

About bayoustitcher

I live in south Louisiana and I enjoy being creative.

Posted on April 26, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment