50 ain’t so bad

My 50th birthday came and went and I am still alive. Not that big of a deal I suppose, just weird to have to say I’m 50. I had a great birthday with lots of good wishes on Facebook, many calls and texts from friends and family, and a surprise birthday dinner with my good quilting friends! And to top it off, Karsyn came to dinner and spent the night!

My quilting friends all got together and gave me a quilt top with each one taking a task to get it done. Linda made the top, Karen is providing the batting, Daisy is providing the back, Charlene is quilting it, Kate is binding it, Beth is making the label, and JoPaula is putting the label on. It’s a quilt top that I was coveting at a retreat and it is so awesome my friends are doing this for me!

My great-nephew Skyler had his mom and dad help him make me an awesome huge card with his own pictures and handwriting. My friend Kate gave me a new Tervis tumbler, my friend Joni gave me a funny t-shirt, and Daphne and the kids gave me a new stereo for my truck. My brother gave me an Amazon gift card and my sister Stephanie and her family took me out to dinner with a cake afterwards. Mom and Dad came down for a visit and there’s a surprise coming from them in the near future.

All in all it was an awesome birthday with the best part being time spent with family and friends. Here’s to the next 50 years!

About bayoustitcher

I live in south Louisiana and I enjoy being creative.

Posted on March 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

