It’s the little things…

It’s been a long week, both on the home front and at work. The house didn’t burn down and the workplace hasn’t imploded. It’s mostly the constant barrage of minor issues that gets you. It’s frustrating how a bunch of little things can pile up and turn into big trouble. But on the flip side, sometimes the smallest things can have the biggest impact.

I came in to work this morning with a less-than-excited attitude. I just wanted the day to go by fast and go home. When I walked into my office, there was a beautiful bouquet of roses on my desk. I was very surprised since I’ve been single for many years and really didn’t even think about it being Valentine’s Day. There was a simple handwritten note stuck to my desk from a sticky-note pad. It said, “Happy Valentine’s Day from ALL YOUR GUYS.” I can’t explain how much it meant it to me, on that particular day. I just know it meant a lot.

We never truly know what’s going on in the lives of those around us and sometimes we could all use just a little something to brighten our day. Try it! It may mean more than you ever dreamed.

It’s the little things…

About bayoustitcher

I live in south Louisiana and I enjoy being creative.

Posted on February 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

